Wright on Writing

I wrote a few children’s books… not on purpose.

I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.

My girlfriend does her nails with white-out. When she’s asleep, I go over there and write misspelled words on them.
~Steven Wright

I just love Steven Wright’s sense of humor.  I find that I generally like other people who also like Steven Wright.  Do you have a favorite Steven Wright joke? One of the few I can always remember is “I bought some instant water, but I didn’t know what to add.”  😀

4 Responses to Wright on Writing

  1. Teresa says:

    I don’t know anything about him, but I like him if you do. That’s the way my mind works.

  2. Claudia says:

    If you like him and Wooster likes him, then Jeeves likes him too.
    (who in the hell is he anyway???)

  3. quotesqueen says:

    He’s a stand-up comedian with a very deadpan delivery and a warped sense of humor. Our friend PK has a CD by him I believe that I would love to borrow.

  4. […] And when we start taking ourselves too seriously, there’s always Steven Wright: “I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.” (See Wright on Writing.) […]

Leave a Reply

