Commitment

Until one is committed, there is always hesitancy, the chance to draw back, always ineffectiveness.  Concerning all acts of initiative and creation, there is one elementary truth, the ignorance of which kills countless ideas and splendid plans:  the moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too.  All sort of things occur to help that would never otherwise have occurred.  ~Goethe

Using this blog software, I can find the blogs of others who post on the same topics (assign the same tags).  Yesterday, I was browsing the entries on mindfulness, and came across the idea of a 30-day yoga challenge for reestablishing practice.  I had forgotten this idea, but was exposed to it long ago, when I practiced yoga faithfully. 

I remember that when I practiced every day for at least 2 weeks, I would feel hooked and would miss the practice when I had to skip.  So I have issued myself a 30-day yoga challenge.  Now I am waiting to see what Providence has in store. 

Anyone care to join me in 30 days of the practice of your choice–or to be my accountability partner?  Two down, 28 to go!

4 Responses to Commitment

  1. elaine says:

    Nobody’s taking you up on your challenge, eh? Well, not me, either. 🙂 Right now I have challelnges enough. How’ve you been doing with your own challenge?

  2. quotesqueen says:

    So far so good. I have requested that my friend Caryl who does yoga faithfully be an “accountability coach” and check in with me periodically. I knew today would be a challenge, since I am at Unicoi State Park at the public library directors meeting, but I did take time between the meeting and dinner to do about 30 minutes. 🙂

  3. elaine says:

    Bravo! (Brava?)

  4. […] to healthy living has been a theme in several previous posts (Commitment, Focus, Healthy Habits, Health, Healthy Habits Redux), and I am returning to it today. I am so good […]

Leave a Reply

