Silence & Healing

Silence means you are under complete control of all your emotional reactions, which are conquered in silence. Everything that happens in our bodies happens in complete silence. And when you start hearing from it, then you know something is wrong! The principle of healing is to invoke silence–going into the silence.  ~Mother Serena

Both concepts–silence and healing–resonate for me today. So I will sit on my zafu and be silent, as I need emotional healing. I am weary of the world this morning, so I will think on all the things for which I am grateful. I will listen to the inner voice for clarity. And I will do nothing today out of anger, will not express my frustration and disappointment while I am weary, as all may look different on the other side of sitting.

Leave a Reply

