Already Home

Unstiffen your supple body. Unchatter your quiet mind. Unfreeze your fiery heart. ~Celeste West

Sometimes it is hard to remember that we are already home. There is nowhere to go, nothing to do. There is just a letting go of being elsewhere.

[Here I had the lovely poem, “Enough,” by David Whyte.]

Today, I want to remember that I am already home. To open to the life I have refused again and again. To unstiffen my supple body, unchatter my quiet mind, unfreeze my fiery heart.

2 Responses to Already Home

  1. Bill says:

    Thanks for sharing the thought and the poem.

  2. […] to shed and sacrifice this old, familiar skin, emerge raw and powerful already soaring on the winds of home. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

Leave a Reply

