Mandalas

We will know what both the fullness and fulfillment of life mean only when the consciousness that the Spirit is our own very self comes to life within us. ~Paul Brunton, Perspectives

Be careful reading Carl Jung! As a result of delving into Memories, Dreams, Reflections, I became interested in mandalas. I found Creating Mandalas, by Susanne F. Fincher, and then of course I had to try my hand with my sketch book and colored pencils.

Thunderbird

Thunderbird

Within a circle of growth, I am emerging from a dark night with boldness and hope. I connect to the elements of earth, air, fire, and water. The sun is shining on me, but I also walk a dim labyrinth. Pushing up from my unconscious are the will to thrive and bloom, and greater understanding of and groundedness in the man-made world, society.

Well, that was so much fun, I had to draw another one!

And the day came when the risk it took to remain tightly closed in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to bloom. ~Anais Nin

Flowering

Flowering

Dark seeds in my heart are dwarfed by healthy growth, the will to thrive. The path is winding, but I am flowering, bathed in light, moving outward from a solid heart center.

What will your mandalas reveal?

3 Responses to Mandalas

  1. Teresa says:

    I love your mandalas, especially the thunderbird one.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Hi..
    What lovely mandalas..isn’t the process heavenly?!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and introducing yourself.. I invite you to join our kindred, creative and inspring online community..The Mandala Oasis which you can see here: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MandalaOasis/
    You will be welcomed with open arms 🙂
    Enjoy the journey…

  3. Cheryl says:

    Hi.. I came back for a visit..and your Flowering mandala really speaks to me. The whole, “flowering, blooming” theme has been with me for a while – and your mandala illustrates that enery so well for me too. Your reflective insights about this mandala soulful to me..and I am happy for you and our world that you have such beauty within.
    Godspeed to you…
    ~Cheryl

Leave a Reply

