Living Still

Living still, I presume? ~from a greeting card, showing explorer in pith helmet peering through jungle growth (get it?)

This may be the longest interval without posts since this blog began nearly two years ago, so I thought I would say that I am still here and still thinking, reading and writing.

My library haul just for today includes another Parker J. Palmer book (Let Your Life Speak: Listening for the Voice of Vocation); The Retirement Challenge: Will You Sink or Swim? (I intend to swim, thank you very much!); Throw Out Fifty Things: Clear the Clutter, Find Your Life by Gail Blanke (in honor of spring); The Simple Living Guide, by Janet Luhrs; Not So Big Remodeling, by Sarah Susanka; and the audiobook The Plague of Doves, by one of my favorite fiction authors, Louise Erdrich.

I am so grateful for libraries, books, and writers! What are you reading?

One Response to Living Still

  1. Peter Njenga says:

    Interesting.
    Yesterday, I read a note on Facebook that reminded of Emile Zola’s ‘Germinal’. I downloaded it and started reading…
    Other books I am reading are ‘The Happiness Hypothesis’ by Jonathan Haidt, ‘The Alchemist’ by Paulo Coelho and ‘An Exploration of Web 2.0 Technology’ by David Brotherton and Cynthia Scheiderer.

Leave a Reply

