Only Four?

Ev Bogue, who blogs at Far Beyond the Stars, has an intriguing post encouraging us to focus on what’s important. Ev’s four priorities are Writing, Yoga, Cooking, and Reading. If I had to list the top four things that I care most about, what would they be? And what would I eliminate? (Ah, there’s the rub–saying no!) Undoubtedly, writing and yoga would also appear in my list.

What would your four priorities be?

4 Responses to Only Four?

  1. Suzanne says:

    Those are excellent choices. When I thought about my priorities though, the first things that popped out of my brain were ambiguous things like love, happiness, peace of mind, creativity.

  2. Lyn says:

    Oh, Suzanne, creativity–I love that one!

  3. Miss Guimba says:

    If I have to choose between my top 4 (doesn’t it remind you of the “Who’s on Your Top 5” commercial?), I’d choose Family, Reading, Writing, and Photography or Digiscrapping (I couldn’t decide between the two because one is affected by the other. =) It’s nice of you to post again, dear Quotes Queen. But I’m liking Suzanne’s Creativity, too.

  4. Lyn says:

    Thanks, Miss Guimba! Hope to post more once life slows down a bit…just left one job, started another, and am in intense final weeks of a post-graduate class…

Leave a Reply

