My Five Ls: Life, Light, Love, Laughter, Learning

We clear space in our lives in order to center and clear space in our hearts. The soul’s voice, the voice of guidance, then ventures into the clearing we have created for it. ~Julia Cameron

My mornings are my clearings. Since I have resumed the practice of morning pages, I have added a new practice of daily readings from two books: Cameron’s The Artist’s Way Every Day and Everyday Osho. The quote is from today’s selection, and below I am sharing the guidance that came into my clearing this morning.

As a plant moves toward the sun, I can move in the direction of life, light, love, laughter and learning. Keeping my heart open, I notice what feeds me, what depletes me. I notice that there is nothing in these five Ls about regret, guilt, shame, self-criticism. There is no failure; failure is just learning.

I want to focus on what my heart is drawn to, not what I want to escape, forget, or atone for. These five Ls are about what pulls me, not what pushes my buttons! In my experience, when we focus on what we don’t want, we end up getting more of it. Likewise, when we focus on what we do want, we end up getting more of it.

Today, I want to look up and out, not back and in. I want to be fully present for life and love and possibilities. How about you?

3 Responses to My Five Ls: Life, Light, Love, Laughter, Learning

  1. woodka says:

    Part of a poem I wrote years ago:

    Live in light and joy
    Loving, learning, and laughing –
    Growing and sharing.

    Namaste! ;^)

  2. Stacie says:

    Saying yes to life! and accepting it as it is….

  3. Lyn says:

    Donna, we are kindred spirits! Thanks, Stacie.

Leave a Reply

